Skip to content

On Michael Jackson

July 13, 2009

My first post is on that rarest of subjects: Michael Jackson. And yes, involving that rarest of devices: sarcasm.

On Saturday I stopped into a CVS near the financial district to purchase a tasty beverage. At the checkout there was a small magazine stand. Every cover featured latter-day Michael Jackson. I pointed to one and jokingly said to the cashier “Hey who’s this guy?”

She looked up and chuckled when she saw I was pointing to MJ. Then as she handed me my change, she said “Actually, I don’t know.”

michael-jackson_jpg_595x325_crop_upscale_q85

Michael Jackson disappears into the void forever.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Queen Elizabeth permalink
    July 14, 2009 7:08 pm

    What are you, some type of Commie? Mr. Jackson was second only to Elvis!

Leave a Reply

