Skip to content

Conscientious Objector

July 14, 2009

I probably should refrain from posting links from The Drudge Report, but I’m a neophyte. Perhaps somewhere down the road I will be a Finder of Obscure and Interesting Internet News Items, but for now I’m just gonna go with what I know. Or like a dead fish, go with the flow.

Anyway, I thought this was really funny. Read the basis for this fellow’s objection and think it through three or four steps – hell, even one step – and you, too, might be amused. Suffice to say, if and when his case is decided, the entire US military may have to take a good look in the mirror and/or cease all operations.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Mutterskopf permalink
    July 15, 2009 5:10 pm

    I love this man’s garish pants.

  2. July 21, 2009 2:46 pm

    I own this DVD, and actually I had the VHS version of it when I was in high school. I made everyone at a party watch it once, because I thought it was quite amazing. Poor sod.

  3. A. Strung permalink*
    July 21, 2009 4:20 pm

    Ha, of course you own it – that’s where I first saw it! We watched it a couple times, in fact.

    Also, both the above comments are on the wrong post. L-O-frickin’-L … I guess the lack of a picture is confusing.

  4. A. Strung permalink*
    July 21, 2009 4:22 pm

    Wait – the best thing about that is that you had it on VHS and then upgraded to DVD. Did you get it the day it came out??? Hahaha, I picture you waiting outside the store on that fateful Tuesday … What’s next? Blu-Ray? God, that would be overwhelming I bet,

Leave a Reply

