Skip to content

Diner Conversation

February 15, 2010

I was in my favorite country diner (for breakfast anyway) and overheard some of a conversation between two white men in their 60s or so and a kid (around 10 or 11 years old) I assume is the grandkid of one of them.

One of the older guys said of the kid to the other, “Let’s ask him what he thinks of Obama.” There was some jovial, mumbled back and forth which I couldn’t make out then the man encouragingly asked “Are you scared of Obama?”

The kid said “I don’t know.”

What is it with these people? Somehow they’ve turned Obama into a movie monster who they enjoy spooking each other talking about.

I need an emoticon …

3 Comments leave one →
  1. ladeerayne permalink
    February 15, 2010 8:11 pm

    Guys sound like a bunch of turds.. I do feel Obama is in trouble. He juggling a lot a balls in the air right now.

  2. A. Strung permalink*
    February 16, 2010 9:07 am

    I think that’s the president’s job …

  3. ladeerayne permalink
    February 17, 2010 11:57 am

    I didn’t say that. Debaseface was logged in as me. Asterisk! It’s Kerhonkson. What do you expect.

Leave a Reply

