Skip to content

Courtney Love Has Become Boring

April 29, 2010

Courtney Love was on David Letterman the other night and man it was dull. I don’t want her to be so crazy she wrecks her life and others’ lives, but she could at least be a little eccentric. I mean, I know she is eccentric but that was not on display in any compelling way on Letterman.

Speaking of Courtney Love, I know back when Live Through This came out there were some fairly predictable accusations that Kurt Cobain helped her write the songs on that record. I seriously doubted it because the idea seemed sexist and kind of stupid anyhow; they don’t sound like Nirvana songs to me.

But in retrospect, I think there might be something to it. Every album since then Love has gotten help from some major “players” like Billy Corgan or who the **** ever … Linda Perry, I guess she’s pretty formidable, heheh. It just seems like ol’ Courtney’s never made anything really viable (or inviable, come to think of it) without someone else lending a big hand, so maybe that secretly happened on Live Through This as well.

One Comment leave one →
  1. tiefighter25 permalink
    May 3, 2010 6:59 pm

    Is it just me, or is she trying to look like Debby Harry on Prozac?

Leave a Reply

