Skip to content

Aliens vs Scientists

May 11, 2010

close encounters

I already weighed in with my high octane intellect on the silliness of “wondering” if other critters exist in the universe. Well now on the Journal of Cosmology some of my genius scientific peers are reacting to Stephen Hawking’s recent assertion that we’d better watch out for alien life and certainly not court any meetings with it any time soon. Which I agree with if the aliens are like those city blower-uppers in Independence Day but strongly disagree with if they are the musically inclined mellow aliens of Close Encounters of the Third Kind.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 12, 2010 10:44 am

    ALien Autopsy of the third kind:
    http://www.tcm.com/mediaroom/index.jsp?cid=1537

  2. May 12, 2010 10:48 am

    Officer Krupke, it wasn’t a Jet, it was a Shark!

  3. A. Strung permalink*
    May 14, 2010 4:04 pm

    I just watched that clip. I love that movie. I love watching Richard Dreyfuss act real sick. Just the other day I caught the part where he’s drunk and emptying out the shark carcass. He’s like “huuuhh, huhhh”

Leave a Reply

